Curse of the Seven Jackals is an independent film by Chris Jolly that came out in 2001. The soundtrack boasts original music written and performed by Jeff Mangum, Laura Carter, Eric Harris, Heather McIntosh, and Chris Jolly, himself. Kevin Barnes of the band Of Montreal plays the lead role in the film, which won Best Film at the 8th New York Underground Film Festival and Best Feature 2001 at the Chicago Underground Film Festival. Four musical pieces, all instrumental, are featured on the soundtrack album. "A haunting score of piano, cello and theremin helps maintain the otherworldly mood that Jolly manages to cull from his mundane sources."